Bolt Action – british QF 6pdr gun

Bolt Action_british_QF 6PDRI managed to finish my 6pdr gun for my british Bolt Action force to get some more anti tank value. The gun and crew is a Blacktree model. I just added some stuff from the Warlod Games plastic sprue. The base is self made and came out way too big in the end for gaming purposes. I added a road sign and tree stumps to cover the big space. To give it a bit of flair I painted an “HD” on the roadsign. The 51st Highland Division got their nickname “Highway Decorators” because they painted their initials on signs all over the places they went through.

Finally I added some camouflage on the gun using gauze bandages and tiny paper stripes.

51st Highland Division, 5th Black Watch

With the 6pdr gun my british Bolt Action force is now complete at 750 points.

Hope you enjoy, cheers.

Merken

Leave a Reply

