Guild Ball – Butcher´s Guild starter set part 2

I finally finished painting the miniatures from the Butcher´s starter. They were really nice to paint up and I did some cheap non metallic metal effects (haven´t done that for a long time).

I’ve gone for the studio paint style of the miniatures using mainly red, white and green. I changed some small details from the color sheme like Brisket´s hair. I did some experimenting using a lot of glazes and shades, but I like how the overall colors turned out.

In the end I almost ruined six days of work because my Army Painter matt varnish. It created some fine white fog which gave some darker parts of the minis a dusty look but a little rework saved my day.

First up is the captain of the team, the mighty Ox. I really like the pose on this one, because he looks really badass.

Guild Ball_Butchers_Ox

I really like the pose on this one, because he looks really badass. Next up is Brisket the good looking striker of the team. I like the details on the miniatures, but some of the buckles are really small and extremly fiddly to paint. She had some fiddly mould line on her smomach I could´t get rid of so I covered it up with a scar.

Guild Ball_Butchers_Brisket

The last of the players is Boiler, the young psychopath with a disturbing tendency for bloodshed, but thats the reason why he is playing as a winger for a bunch of killers at all. They wouldn’t hire him if they didn´t see it within him too.

Guild Ball_Butchers_Boiler

And last but not least, ball:

Guild Ball_Butchers_ball marer

Since the whole team is finished now, the bloodshed can begin. Next week I will play a quick start game versus Fisherman. After some other projects I have to finish, I will paint up Princess to support Boiler and Brisket. Stay tuned for more Guild Ball.

Guild Ball_Butchers_Team

cheers

2 thoughts on “Guild Ball – Butcher´s Guild starter set part 2

Leave a Reply

